Christmas

Christmas has come and gone. All the presents have been given and received. My family was so good to me, and they loved their gifts too. It was a good year.

I got some violin-related gifts. There was a duet tango book, and music for Vivaldi’s Four Seasons. My husband bought me a strap for my mandolin too. Maybe now I can finally play without it slipping and sliding around.

One of the best gifts anyone got was a set of Cards Against Humanity. I had never played the game before but I loved it so much I had to order a set of my own just so that I could avoid stealing my sister’s. It arrived today. Now all I have to do is find some friends twisted enough to enjoy playing it with me.

New Year’s Eve is coming up. The boys are coming up with their resolutions. Normally I don’t make any, or at least I don’t admit to them, but I made one for this year coming up. No telling until next year though. For last year, I vowed to perform more often (check!), and to get to the Bach Double Concerto. It was just assigned at my last lesson so it passes just under the wire. Yay me!

The only complaint I have about this Christmas is the overwhelming amount of goodies in the house still needing to be consumed. Seriously, it’s as if a bakery exploded up in here. And here I am trying to be good. Oh well. If that’s the worst thing that happens this holiday season I will take it and be grateful that so many people took the time to think kindly of us.

Happy New Year to you and yours! May it suck way less than all those other ones.

Leave a Reply

