Simple words from a simple mind.

I have not written because it is the busiest time of year for me and I feel as if the details of my everyday life are kind of boring. I haven’t run, I am not knitting, and I continue to play the violin less well than most 5 year olds.

Honestly, I feel stuck. Like a broken record, or a CD with a scratch. Even the music on my iPod is old and annoying.

So I’m simply checking in to let you all know I’m still alive. The house is full of Christmas trees, which is the extent of my Christmas preparations this year. I left half the decorations in the boxes. Sometimes simpler is better.

If things don’t get better here soon, it’s going to get a lot simpler still.

Leave a Reply

