Last night I ha…

Last night I had insomnia for the first time in many years.  Actually, it was due to the massive throbbing headache that just wouldn’t quit.  I finally got out of bed at 4am to get some ibuprofen which was only marginally helpful.  Around 6pm this evening, I told Moe about it and he pointed out that it was probably a caffeine headache.  Thinking back, I only had two diet cokes yesterday and one today.  This is clearly withdrawal.

The shocking thing is that I didn’t even notice that I hadn’t had enough diet coke to drink until the headache started.  I must confess to drinking at least six diet cokes a day on average.  Going an entire weekend drinking only 3, without noticing it, is huge. 

The headache is still with me though.  Ibuprofen is not kicking it, so Moe made me a cappucino.  Hope it helps.  I need to sleep tonight.

Leave a Reply

