What’s Eating Me? Wait, Reverse That.

It’s spring and the inevitable has happened. Warm weather has forced me to evaluate the diet damage I did over the winter. Besides not running, I’ve also not been paying much attention to good eating habits. Most of my meals have been grabbed on the go and consist of fried, fattening, and nutrient dense foods.

Today I took the bull by the horns by eating breakfast at home and packing a semi-healthy lunch. I think it was still too heavy on the carbs though. I may have to replace the sandwich with a salad or some kind of lean protein option. Two slices of bread add up to a lot.

Dinner, on the other hand, was delicious, and awesome, but too full of fat. I expect I probably had more than the 600-800 calories that would keep me within my planned consumption. It doesn’t feel like failure to me though. None of my meals came from a convenience store, or restaurant so I’ll call it a win. At least I know what I consumed.

Leave a Reply

