Don’t Look in the Closet!

I got an interesting phone call at work today.  Our builder asked if a customer could come over this evening to see one of the special features we had added to our house.  We changed the design plan to add a third floor, so we are the only house of this style that has one.

Image

The trouble is, I’m not a very good housekeeper, and the customers only had this evening to make a decision because their foundation is being poured tomorrow.  Yikes!  Fortunately, my family gets home an hour before I do, so they got the clutter under control before I got there.  But it got me to thinking that I need to get a better handle on the housecleaning situation.

See, when Moe wasn’t working, the house stayed pretty tidy.  He had time to clean the kitchen every day, and do the floors once a week.  The lawn got mowed regularly, and the laundry was always done.  Now that we are both working, nothing seems to get done until we are in a frantic rush to meet a deadline.

A service isn’t the answer because they only clean.  They don’t put things away.  I suppose I could do the flylady thing again, but those emails are so annoying.  There needs to be a plan.  I just need to figure out what it should be.  I see monetary incentives for my offspring in my future.

Leave a Reply

