On Projects

If I spent half the time doing stuff that I spend thinking about doing stuff, I’d get a lot more stuff done. Part of my problem is perfectionism, which sort of looks like procrastination from the outside. Even my mom will tell you, that I’ve never done anything until I had pretty good assurance that I wasn’t going to fail. Kind of like walking. I didn’t walk for the longest time. Then one day, I just went for it, and never crawled again.

So that leaves me with a huge list of “wanna dos” and a smaller list of “gotta dos” and a whole bucket full of “so not ready”. Perfectionism is a bitch. I have no clue why I can’t do part of a project if I’ve got 15 minutes. Maybe I should apply Flylady principals to my projects.

Of course, getting off the internet might help……

Leave a Reply

