Addiction, thy name is Pinterest.

If you have been reading my blog for any length of time, then by now you are probably aware of a tiny obsession of mine by the name of Pinterest.

It’s hard for me to go more than a day or so without checking the boards to see if anything cool has shown up for me to pin, and I try to pin new things in return so we aren’t just a community of me-toos. I even have a board entitled “blog fodder” for stuff that I intend to post for your personal amusement, like this little gem:

Source: imgur.com via Krista on Pinterest

God, I love that little running kid!

I’ve written about my dirty little pinning secret before, but I logged on today and realized that I had reached a milestone. As of last night, I have 1000 pins. Um, wow. Seriously? That spanks of mental illness, right there.

To make things worse, it’s not my only pinning site. One thing you will see very little of on my boards is anything knitting related. See, Ravelry has that all tied up. I even have a handy dandy little Ravelry pinning tool on my browser bar right next to my Pinterest one. Maybe I shouldn’t be bragging about that. Ahem!

Anyway, I just thought I’d share. In closing, here’s another gem from my collection.

You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

