A Bit Stressed

I’ve been in this house for 9 months and I finally hung some pictures on the wall. I’m not sure what the hold up was. It’s not like a tattoo. If it feels like it’s in the wrong place, just move it, right? I’m still holding out for new art in a couple of rooms. That’s my excuse anyway.

Next week I finally have vacation. It’s kind of a weird week to have time off, but it’s the price to pay for giving up seniority. And honestly, it’s actually a good time because I’m not crispy fried, but it’s definitely coming. I’ll probably use the time to get the holiday shopping done. Plus, maybe I’ll finally be motivated to do my midweek training for the Shamrock Half since I’ll have daylight.

Knitting has sort of taken a back burner. Can’t seem to stay interested in it for more than a few minutes at a time. Everything seems to be like that lately. I can’t even focus on a book for very long. Shocking! Oh well, at least my DVR is getting cleared out.

Sorry it’s been such a boring update. I’ve been working a lot and this year has been one hit after another. Here’s hoping 2012 doesn’t suck.

Leave a Reply

