Challenge progress

The Pinterest pin project that I chose to undertake for the challenge has been, well, a challenge. Since my kids were in Corolla with their grandparents, I only did cleanup and prep work on Saturday so I could spend the whole afternoon hanging with my hubby.

Hanging with Moe was cool, I got new shoes and we scored an awesome deck umbrella for super cheap. We did a boatload of window shopping, though we should have skipped the car lot because I fell in love with a Chrysler 200 S. It’s beautiful, see –

I’m sad because we won’t be in the market for a car before February. There is something to be said for delayed gratification, but my inner 5 year old is jumping up and down screaming “I want it now!!!” I feel like Veruca Salt.

Anyway, back to the project. I did really well on it Sunday afternoon but I hit a design snag so Moe and I went out to dinner. Needless to say, by the time dinner was over, so was I.

I worked on the project again tonight but made a mistake that is going to take some meticulous and painstaking correction so I have stepped away from it. My project may not end up being on time, but at least I will get something crossed off my to do list.

Details to come. I promise.

Leave a Reply

