How Pinteresting!

I mentioned the other day that I took up the Pinterest Challenge from one of my favorite blogs, YoungHouseLove

You can see the video challenge here: the Challenge

The basic premise is that we should spend less time pinning design/DIY ideas, and use one of the ideas we’ve already pinned to beautify our homes.

My project is about a third of the way done. So far I’ve spent less than $20 and had some fun with wood and paint. Hopefully I can get the camera working by Monday so I can do a pictorial reveal.

I’d be further along with the project, but hubby wanted to window shop. Of course we did manage to spend money and bought a pair of glittery shoes for me, a shower caddy and a nice umbrella for the back porch, which we desperately needed because we have no shade whatsover.

Oh, and I found my perfect car – a 2011 Chrysler 200 S. *dies* We did not buy the car. If my camera was working you could see my pouty face now.

Guess I’ll just channel my disappointment by diving into finishing my project.

One thought on “How Pinteresting!

Leave a Reply

