Little Victories

It has been sort of a blah weekend. Despite the fact that I have so much to do to prepare for my mom’s visit, I have been sort of slack, but I have managed to get some things done.

I knitted a baby shower gift for a friend this week. This is particularly impressive as I am not a very fast knitter. Hopefully it isn’t a disappointment to the recipient. The item (don’t want to spoil the surprise) is practical more than anything else so it won’t have the wow factor I’m sure usually goes along with these things.

I have done some running, but none this weekend. The weather has been dreary and my hips have been hurting. I may try to do some longer runs at the gym this week to ease some of the pounding on my joints.

However, I am happy to say that I’m down 3 pounds this week. Not due to the running, but because I’ve made some small changes to my diet. Less diet coke, more water, and replaced fried foods with veggies. That’s it. I know that more changes will need to happen for me to get where I want to go, but three pounds in a week without really making any sacrifices doesn’t hurt my feelings at all. Can’t wait to put my fat pants away!

One thought on “Little Victories

Leave a Reply

